

Rock County Board of Supervisors Election

Tuesday, April 5, 2022

District 1

Area: City of Evansville, Wards 1-8

Candidate: Mary Beaver (Current District 1 Supervisor)

District 2

Area: Town of Union; Town of Porter; Town of Center; Village of Footville; Town of

Plymouth, Ward 1

Candidate: Alan Sweeney (Current District 2 Supervisor)

District 3

Area: City of Edgerton, Wards 1-6

Candidates: Danette Rynes (Current District 3 Supervisor), Debi Towns

District 4

Area: Town of Fulton, Wards 1-6; Town of Janesville, Ward 4; Town of Milton Wards 2,

3 & 4

Candidate: Connie Winter

District 5

Area: City of Milton, Wards 1-9

Candidate: Bill Wilson (Current District 5 Supervisor)

District 6

Area: Town of Milton, Wards 1 and 5; Town of Lima, Wards 1 and 2; Town of Harmony,

Ward 3: Town of Johnstown; and City of Janesville, Ward 25

Candidates: Mary Mawhinney (Current District 4 Supervisor), Carla Buchanan

District 7

Area: Town of La Prairie; Town of Bradford, Wards 1-2; Town of Clinton; Village of

Clinton, Wards 1-3; Town of Turtle, Ward 3

Candidates: Mike Mulligan (Current District 7 Supervisor), Ronald Woodman

District 8

Area: Town of Janesville Wards 1, 2 and 3; Town of Rock, Wards 1-5; Town of Beloit

Candidates: Rick Richard (Current District 9 Supervisor), Dave Homan (Current District

26 Supervisor)

District 9

Area: Town of Beloit Wards 2-7; City of Beloit Ward 1 **Candidate:** Louis Peer (Current District 10 Supervisor)

District 10

Area: Town of Magnolia; Town of Spring Valley, Village of Orfordville, Wards 1-2; Town

of Plymouth, Ward 2; Town of Avon, City of Brodhead **Candidate:** Brian Knudson (Current District 8 Supervisor)

District 11

Area: City of Beloit, Wards 7, 8, 9 and 11

Candidates: None (Incumbent Janelle Crary's nomination papers were deemed

insufficient.)

District 12

Area: City of Beloit, Wards 4-6

Notes: Current District 16 Incumbent Jacob Taylor, who would have been shifted to the

12th District, will resign.

Candidates: April Whitledge, Lucas Carter

District 13

Area: City of Beloit, Wards 2, 3 and 10

Notes: Current District 12 Incumbent Wayne Gustina, who would have been shifted to

the 13th District, will resign.

Candidate: Genia Stevens (Current District 17 Supervisor)

District 14

Area: City of Beloit, Wards 18 and 19; Town of Beloit Wards 8-10

Candidates: Mike Zoril, Yusuf Adams (registered write-in), Shirley Williams (registered

write-in)

District 15

Area: City of Beloit, Wards 15-17 and 21; and Town of Turtle Ward 4

Candidate: Kevin Leavy (Current District 13 Supervisor)

District 16

Area: City of Beloit, Wards 12-14

Candidate: Yuri Rashkin (Current District 15 Supervisor)

District 17

Area: City of Beloit, Wards 20, 22 and 23

Candidates: Robert Potter (Current District 6 Supervisor), Kim Schneider

District 18

Area: City of Janesville, Wards 3 and 4

Candidates: Ronald Sutterlin, Billy Bob Grahn

District 19

Area: City of Janesville, Wards 5 and 6

Notes: Current District 25 Incumbent Stephanie Aegerter, who would have been shifted

to the 19th District, will resign.) **Candidate:** Lori Pennycook

District 20

Area: Town of Janesville Ward 6; City of Janesville, Wards 1 and 2

Notes: Current District 18 Incumbent Bob Yeomans, who would have been shifted to the

20th District, will resign. **Candidate(s):** Chris Cullen

District 21

Area: Town of Janesville Ward 5; City of Janesville, Wards 13 and 14 **Candidates:** Brent Fox (Current District 19 Supervisor), Alan Fumas

District 22

Area: City of Janesville, Wards 19 and 20; Town of Harmony Wards 1 and 2

Notes: Current District 20 Incumbent Wes Davis, who would have been shifted to the

22nd District, will resign. **Candidate:** Karla Herrmann

District 23

Area: City of Janesville, Wards 21 and 22

Candidates: Russ Podzilni (Current District 22 Supervisor), John Smecko

District 24

Area: City of Janesville, Wards 17 and 18 **Candidates:** Jim Farrell, Kevin Stone

District 25

Area: City of Janesville, Wards 15 and 16

Candidate: Rich Bostwick (Current District 24 Supervisor)

District 26

Area: City of Janesville, Wards 23 and 24; Town of Harmony Ward 4 **Candidates:** Tricia Clasen (Current District 23 Supervisor), John Burt

District 27

Area: City of Janesville, Wards 11 and 12

Candidate: Tom Brien (Current District 29 Supervisor)

District 28

Area: City of Janesville, Wards 9 and 10; Town of Rock Ward 6 **Candidate:** Ronald Bomkamp (Current District 28 Supervisor)

District 29

Area: City of Janesville, Wards 7 and 8

Candidate: Kathleen Schultz (Current District 27 Supervisor)